PaidFree tier not stated
Carbonite
Personal and small-business backup with yearly prices and a 30-day money-back line.
Verdict
Carbonite's homepage, now under OpenText, lists personal backup plans with yearly prices and a save-percent offer. Basic shows $76.79 a year billed annually, next to $95.99 and $6.40 a month. The page also says a 30-day money-back guarantee. That is a refund window, not a free tier.
- Who it is for
- Someone backing up a home or small-business computer who wants a yearly price.
- Free tier
- Not stated. The page offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, which is not a free plan. Checked 14 Oct 2026.
- Pricing note
- Basic shows $76.79 a year billed annually, with $95.99 and $6.40 a month also on the card and a save-20% line. Plus and Prime cards show their own yearly sale prices.
- Categories
- Backup
- Last verified
- 14 Oct 2026
- Ownership
- Independent of this directory. The page says Carbonite by OpenText.
What holds up
- Yearly prices are printed.
- The money-back window is 30 days.
What to watch
- The cards are discounted, so more than one number sits on each plan.
- There is no free tier.
Alternatives
Other tools in this directory that do related work. Same ordering rules. A different job is called out in the verdict, not hidden.